Council Management Team

The Ruapehu District Council Management Team comprises the chief executive, three group general managers and the human resource manager.

They are supported by a Strategy Team along with second and third tier managers responsible for; environmental management, land transport, economic development, regulation, community property, waste minimisation, civil defence, information technology, libraries and communication.










Clive Manley
Chief Executive
021 493 807










Margaret Hawthorne
Group Manager Community Services
027 559 0260










Pauline Welch
Group Manager Customer Services
027 364 3976










Alan Young
Financial Controller
027 542 0357










Natasha Poloai​
Human Resources Manager
DDI:  07 896 0203




Page reviewed: 02 Oct 2020 4:57pm