Elected Representatives

Governance of the Ruapehu District is undertaken by the Ruapehu District Council (RDC) comprising a mayor elected at large (by the entire District) and eleven councillors representing four Wards:

  • Taumarunui Ward - five councillors.
  • National Park Ward - one councillor.
  • Ohura Ward - one councillor.
  • Waimarino-Waiouru Ward - four councillors.

RDC is supported by two Community Boards and a Ward Committee comprising elected community representatives and councillors.

Page reviewed: 04 Dec 2020 10:03am