Ohura By-election 2018

​Further notice of by-election for Ohura Ward

Council has received nominations from the following candidates ​for the Ohura Ward by-election currently underway:
  • CARTER Robert
  • NEESON Lyn
  • STOCKBRIDGE Justin Independent

As only one vacancy exists a by-election will be held on the following basis:
  • ​​Voting will be by postal vote using the first past the post electoral system

  • Candidates will be listed in alphabetical order on the voting papers

  • Voting will open on Thursday 8 November 2018

  • Voting will close at 12 noon on election day, Friday 30 November 2018

  • Voting papers will be processed throughout the voting period.

Enrolment arrangements for this by-election close at 4pm on Thursday 29 November 2018
and are open to:
  • ​Residents within the Ohura Ward who are not listed on the final residential roll for this by-election. Residential enrolment is available at any NZ Post Shop or online at www.elections.org.nz
  • ​​Ratepayers of property within the Ohura Ward who live outside that Ward area. Ratepayer elector enrolments can be made at the Ruapehu District Council Office/Library at 59-63 Huia St, Taumarunui or by completing and returning the enrolment form​ 

  • Special voting facilities will be available during normal office hours at the Ruapehu District Council Office/Library at 59-63 Huia St, Taumarunui from Thursday 8 November until noon on Friday 30 November 2018.

Warwick Lampp
Electoral Officer – Ruapehu District Council
PO Box 3138, Christchurch 8140
0800 666 937
Page reviewed: 05 Oct 2018 1:50pm