Ruapehu Youth Council

The Ruapehu Youth Council (RYC) is made up of two groups of Youth Ambassadors; the Taumarunui-Ohura Youth Ambassadors and the Waimarino-Waiouru Youth Ambassadors.  Each group of Youth Ambassadors actively strive to represent youth from within the district and in particular, youth from their own communities. 

Each Youth Council term runs from March through to December.

Taumarunui-Ohura Youth Ambassadors (TOYA) are expected to attend a meeting every first Monday of each month.

Waimarino-Waiouru Youth Ambassadors (WWYA) are also expected to attend a meeting every first Tuesday of each month.

To be a Youth Councilor you must be between the age of 12 – 24. 





Page reviewed: 29 Jan 2019 1:38pm