​​​​​Many of the Parks and Reserves in the District have playgrounds located on them, as well as picnic tables, BBQ facilities and public toilets.  Older children and young adults enjoy, in particular, the Taumarunui Skatepark.

There are a total of 12 playgrounds in the Ruapehu District located at the following sites:

​Town​Playground ​Location
Taumarunui​Bullians Avenue Playground​Bullians Avenue, Taumarunui
​Taumarunui Domain Playground​Morero Terrace, Taumarunui
​Rangaroa Reserve Playground​East Street, Taumarunui
​New Road/Golf Road Playground​Corner of New Road/Golf Road, Taumarunui
​Tuku Street Playground​Tuku Street, Taumarunui
​Ohura​Ohura Playground​Ohura Road, Ohura
​Owhango​Owhango Recreational Domain​Okioi Street, Owhango
​Ohakune​Christie Park​Miro Street, Ohakune
​Jubilee Park​Clyde Street, Ohakune
​Raetihi​Raetihi Playground​Pitt Street, Raetihi
National Park​Roy Turner Memorial Playground​Corner of Millar Street/Buddo Street, National Park
Raurimu​Raurimu Playground​Raurimu Road
Page reviewed: 25 Nov 2015 3:17pm