Cemetery Locations

Council manages ten cemeteries across the District. The Taumarunui Old Cemetery, although open for visiting, is no longer taking burials. 

All cemeteries are open 24 hours per day throughout the week to enable families and friends to visit at any time.

Lawn Cemeteries operated and maintained by Council are shown in the below table.

​Town​Cemetery ​Address
Taumarunui​Manunui CemeterySH4 Mahoe, Taumarunui
​Taumarunui Old CemeteryGolf Road, Taumarunui
Taumarunui New CemeteryNorth end of Golf Road, Taumarunui
Ohakune ​Ohakune CemeteryLakes Road, Ohakune (Turn off Raetihi Ohakune Road)
Raetihi​Raetihi CemeteryParapara Road, Raetihi
Rangataua Rangataua CemeteryRatamarie Road, Rangataua
Ohura Ohura CemeteryMangaparare Road, Ohura
Matiere Matiere CemeteryCemetery Road, Matiere
Owhango Owhango CemeterySH4, Owhango
Raurimu Raurimu CemeteryKaitieke Road, Raurimu

Page reviewed: 17 Jan 2021 7:26pm